NLO Astrophotographer of 2015

The NLO awards evening took place on the 11th December. The results of the annual astrophotographer of the year award were as follows:

Section Winners
Junior Imager: Victoria Bridges Galvez
New Imager: Steve Larsen
Interesting Clouds: Allan Brittan
Deep Space: Sharon Tubb
Lunar: Allan Jones
Solar: Steve Boyce
Planetary: David Strange
Widefield: David Strange

Astrophotographer of the Year 2015
1st. Sharon Tubb – Lagoon Nebula
2nd. Steve Boyce
3rd. David Strange

For the Observers Challenge 2015 awards were given to Sandy Moreton, Jan Hunt and Hugh Taylor for their exceptional efforts.