NLO Astrophotographer of 2015

The NLO awards evening took place on the 11th December. The results of the annual astrophotographer of the year award were as follows:

Section Winners
Junior Imager: Victoria Bridges Galvez
New Imager: Steve Larsen
Interesting Clouds: Allan Brittan
Deep Space: Sharon Tubb
Lunar: Allan Jones
Solar: Steve Boyce
Planetary: David Strange
Widefield: David Strange

Astrophotographer of the Year 2015
1st. Sharon Tubb – Lagoon Nebula
2nd. Steve Boyce
3rd. David Strange

For the Observers Challenge 2015 awards were given to Sandy Moreton, Jan Hunt and Hugh Taylor for their exceptional efforts.

Astronomy Courses for 2016

The dates of our astronomy courses for 2016 are now available.

Intermediate Imaging Course: 13th February
Introduction to Astronomy Course: 14th May (Updated – was 16th April)
Moving on in Astronomy Course: 10th September
Intermediate Imaging Course: 19th November

You can book online or download the postal booking form from our Education page.